National Association of Attorneys General

  • District of Columbia


1850 M Street Northwest
12th Floor
District of Columbia
United States

About Us

The National Association of Attorneys General (NAAG) was founded in 1907 to help Attorneys General fulfill the responsibilities of their office and to assist in the delivery of high quality legal services. The Association's members are the attorneys general of the 50 states, the District of Columbia, and the chief legal officers of the Commonwealths of Puerto Rico, (Secretary of Justice) and the Northern Mariana Islands, and the territories of American Samoa, Guam and the Virgin Islands.The Association provides a forum for the exchange of knowledge, experiences, and insights on subjects of importance to the attorneys general. It fosters local, state, and federal engagement, cooperation, and communication on legal and law enforcement issues. It provides training, research and analysis to members and their staffs on a wide range of subjects relevant to the practice areas of the attorneys general offices.

Latest Listings