Search

Other Opportunity

Make the Holidays Brighter – Collect Household Supplies

Posted by
New
|
Published 27 days ago
Make the Holidays Brighter – Collect Household Supplies

Every year, hundreds of community members from all walks of life come together to help make the holidays brighter for their Foundation Communities neighbors.


This holiday season, collect much needed household supplies to help your neighbors stretch their budgets. Your support helps families like Angela’s, a single mom of two teen boys. Watch Angela’s story here.


Deliveries will be accepted by appointment December 8-11 in South Central Austin. Note, we are only able to accept new items. Schedule your delivery and view our wish list at Foundcom.org/holiday

 

Foundation Communities is a local, homegrown nonprofit. We provide affordable, attractive homes and free on-site support services for thousands of families with kids, as well as veterans, seniors, and individuals with disabilities. We offer an innovative, proven model that empowers our residents and neighbors to achieve educational success, financial stability, and healthier lifestyles. We own and operate more than 20 communities all over Austin and in North Texas.

 

Ready to make the holidays brighter? Visit Foundcom.org/holiday

Every year, hundreds of community members from all walks of life come together to help make the holidays brighter for their Foundation Communities neighbors.


This holiday season, collect much needed household supplies to help your…

Details at a Glance

  • Start Date
    November 3, 2021
    11:00 PM CDT
    4:00 AM UTC
  • End Date
    December 11, 2021
    11:00 AM CST
    5:00 PM UTC
  • Recurrence
    One time only
  • Wheelchair Accessible

Location

On-site

Foundation Communities Prosper Center South

2900 S I-35 Frontage Rd, Austin, TX 78704, USA

Join Idealist

Sign up today to save your favorite volunteer opportunities and get email alerts when new ones are posted.