Search

Volunteer Opportunity

Hope House Food Pantry Volunteer

Posted by
New
|
Published 4 months ago

Tuesdays and Thursdays, Hope House food pantry needs volunteers from 11:30-2:30 to sort food donations, pack bags of food for pantry clients, and bring carts of food up the elevator to the front door where clients receive their food curbside. In keeping with CDC guidelines, masks are still required while serving in the pantry.

Tuesdays and Thursdays, Hope House food pantry needs volunteers from 11:30-2:30 to sort food donations, pack bags of food for pantry clients, and bring carts of food up the elevator to the front door where clients receive their food curbside. In…

Details at a Glance

  • Start Date
    June 15, 2021
    11:30 AM CDT
    4:30 PM UTC
  • End Date
    June 14, 2022
    2:30 PM CDT
    7:30 PM UTC
  • Schedule
    Weekdays
  • Time Commitment
    A few hours per week
  • Recurrence
    Recurring

Location

On-site

Hope House Milwaukee

209 W Orchard St, Milwaukee, WI 53204, USA
Directions

This event is TUESDAYS and THURSDAYS from 11:30-2:30. If you would like to volunteer, please email volunteer@friedenspantry.org to be put on the schedule.

When you arrive at the address, you can park on the street and knock on the door to be let inside. Once in the building, check in with the front desk - they will direct you down to the pantry.

How to Apply

This event is TUESDAYS and THURSDAYS from 11:30-2:30. If you would like to volunteer, please email volunteer@friedenspantry.org to be put on the schedule. Shift availability may change from week to week, so please be sure to reach out before coming to volunteer!

This event is TUESDAYS and THURSDAYS from 11:30-2:30. If you would like to volunteer, please email volunteer@friedenspantry.org to be put on the schedule. Shift availability may…

Join Idealist

Sign up today to save your favorite volunteer opportunities and get email alerts when new ones are posted.