Search

Volunteer Opportunity

Wilshire Hospice Seeking Volunteers

Posted by
Wilshire Hospice
|
San Luis Obispo, CA
New
|
Published 26 days ago
Wilshire Hospice Seeking Volunteers

Wilshire Hospice, a local not-for-profit hospice offering comprehensive in-home hospice services to terminally ill individuals and their families, is seeking to provide valuable emotional and practical support to community members at the end of life. 

Volunteers are needed in all areas of San Luis Obispo County and North Santa Barbara County. Spanish speaking volunteers are a plus. Wilshire Hospice volunteer training is designed to provide a soulful opportunity for personal growth while equipping you with the skills and support you will need for a meaningful experience. Volunteer training, which includes four, four-hour sessions, by Zoom. Training dates include:

• Wednesday, October 20, 12:30-4:30 p.m.

• Wednesday, October 27, 12:30-4:30 p.m.

• Wednesday, November 3, 12:30-4:30 p.m.

• Wednesday, November 10, 12:30-4:30 p.m.

Participants must attend all four sessions. If there are conflicts, please let us know and we will work with you. To sign-up, or for more information, please call Wilshire Hospice at (805) 782-8608 and ask for the Hospice Volunteer Coordinator or email ddight@wilshirehcs.org. 

Wilshire Hospice, a local not-for-profit hospice offering comprehensive in-home hospice services to terminally ill individuals and their families, is seeking to provide valuable emotional and practical support to community members…

Details at a Glance

  • Start Date
    October 20, 2021
    12:30 PM PDT
    7:30 PM UTC
  • End Date
    November 10, 2021
    4:30 PM PST
    12:30 AM UTC
  • Time Commitment
    A few hours per week
  • Recurrence
    Recurring

Location

On-site
285 South St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401, USA
Suite J

Join Idealist

Sign up today to save your favorite volunteer opportunities and get email alerts when new ones are posted.