Search

Volunteer Opportunity

Volunteer for Hospice Patients

Posted by
New
|
Published 4 months ago
Volunteer for Hospice Patients

Saint Agnes Hospice needs Volunteers to sit with our hospice patients and keep them company on their final journey through life. Our patients need a companion so that their family members may run errands, etc. This takes place in their home. A commitment of 1 hour a week with a patient is all that is needed, however up to 10 hours a week with multiple patients is also a possibility if you'd like to give back even more. We work around your schedule. This is a rewarding and enriching experience and our patients (mainly seniors) truly enjoy it!

Saint Agnes Hospice needs Volunteers to sit with our hospice patients and keep them company on their final journey through life. Our patients need a companion so that their family members may run errands, etc. This takes place in their home. A…

Details at a Glance

  • Start Date
    July 23, 2021
    12:08 PM PDT
    7:08 PM UTC
  • End Date
    July 23, 2022
    11:09 AM PDT
    6:09 PM UTC
  • Schedule
    Weekdays
  • Time Commitment
    A few hours per week
  • Recurrence
    Recurring
  • Wheelchair Accessible

Location

On-site

Saint Agnes Home Health and Hospice

6729 North Willow Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710, United States
Suite 103
Directions

Southwest corner of Willow and Herndon in Walmart grocery store parking lot.                       

How to Apply

Please e-mail: brandon.miller002@samc.com or call: 559-450-5623

Please e-mail: brandon.miller002@samc.com or call: 559-450-5623

Join Idealist

Sign up today to save your favorite volunteer opportunities and get email alerts when new ones are posted.