Kona Historical Society Auction Volunteer

Published

04/21/2018

Start Date

04/23/2018

End Date

07/27/2018

Times of day

Weekday Mornings

Time Commitment

A few hours per week

Duration

Short-Term (few weeks/months)

Address

Kona Historical Society
81-6551 Mamalahoa Hwy.
Kealakekua
Hawaii
96750
United States

Description

Kona Historical Society is continuing its work this year to preserve Hawaii's unique history and share it with school children, visitors and kama'aina through our living history programs, free lectures, historical jeep trips, a bustling archive and more.


To support all these things YOU help us do in the community, Kona Historical Society will be auctioning off a number of fun and unique items to bid on starting Sunday, July 8 at 9:00am HST (3:00pm EST), and running until Sunday, July 22 at 7:00pm HST (1:00am EST).


We are calling for volunteers to help us prepare auction items to be shipped, enter auction items into our website, solicit auction items and help to distribute marketing materials. These volunteer projects will be held at our main office in Kealakekua. Hours are negotiable, but the best time of day to help us with this project is from 10am to 2pm, Wednesdays and Fridays.

Remote

Ok

Benefits

  • Training Provided

Benefits

  • Groups

How To Apply

dance@konahistorical.org
http://konahistorical.org

Please send our Development Director, Dance Aoki, letting her know your interest and availability. We will send you a volunteer application that will help us determine which task would be the most interesting for you.


Share:

Share: