Buscar

Voluntariado

Soccer Without Borders | Global Goal 5 League

Publicado por
Novo
|
Publicado há 3 meses
Soccer Without Borders | Global Goal 5 League

At Soccer Without Borders Oakland, we use soccer as a vehicle to support newcomer and refugee youth in finding community and growing in a safe and inclusive space. This fall, we are excited to launch the Goal Five League, an all-girls high school 8v8 soccer league for various skill levels and soccer stages. In the spirit of the UN’s fifth Global Goal, this league will hold the objective of promoting gender equality very closely — creating a safe and welcoming space for girls to support one another and grow athletically and otherwise. To make this league possible, we’re hoping to get 6-10 committed volunteers. We need volunteers to support with 

At Soccer Without Borders Oakland, we use soccer as a vehicle to support newcomer and refugee youth in finding community and growing in a safe and inclusive space. This fall, we are excited to launch the Goal Five League, an all-girls high…

Resumo dos Detalhes

  • Data de Início
    11 de setembro de 2021
    08:00 GMT-7
    15:00 UTC
  • Data de término
    4 de dezembro de 2021
    16:00 GMT-8
    00:00 UTC
  • Agendar
    Fins de semana
  • Comprometimento de Tempo
    Algumas horas por semana
  • Recorrência
    Recorrente

Localização

Presencial

OIHS | Oakland International High School

4521 Webster St, Oakland, CA 94609, USA

Como se inscrever

Please email Sophie at sgoethals@soccerwithoutborders.org

Please email Sophie at sgoethals@soccerwithoutborders.org

Inscreva-se no Idealist

Inscreva-se hoje para salvar anúncio de voluntariado e assim receber alertas de emails toda vez que novos anúncios forem publicados.