Montclair State University

  • NJ



United States

About Us

Montclair State University is a comprehensive state-assisted institution offering a rich array of programs to approximately 16,000 undergraduate and post-baccalaureate students. Founded in 1908, Montclair State University is organized into three colleges and three schools: College of Humanities and Social Sciences, College of Science and Mathematics, College of Education and Human Services, School of Business, School of the Arts and The Graduate School. Montclair State awards the following degrees: Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Fine Arts, Bachelor of Music, Bachelor of Science, Master of Arts, Master of Arts in Teaching, Master of Business Administration, Master of Education, Master of Fine Arts, Doctor of Environmental Management, Doctorate in Audiology, and Doctor of Education.

Characterized by a distinguished cadre of teacher-scholars, a strong general education program, and a deep commitment to the values of multicultural diversity, Montclair State University is located 14 miles west of New York City on a beautiful 200-acre suburban campus. Website: