Idealist logo
idealist

Menu

pin icon
pin icon
Post a Listing
circle-add icon
Add Your Organization
Idealist logo
idealist

Search

Idealist logo
idealist

How do I hide or remove my listing? Do listings expire automatically after my deadline?

Illustration of some notes and a 'X' sign.

If you have included a deadline in one of your listings, the listing will still expire 30 days after it's published, regardless of what the deadline states.

If the 30 days haven't passed yet, you can hide your listing at anytime. To do so, log in to your Idealist.org account and access your dashboard by clicking on your name at the top and clicking on your organization’s name in the dropdown menu. Once you’ve accessed your dashboard, scroll down to the listing you would like to hide. The status should currently say “Published” with a green dot next to it, so you know it is active right now.

To the right of the status, click on Hide:

A screenshot of the idealist website.

Please note: When your listing is hidden, the listing will still expire after the 30 days have passed. However, you can unhide it at any time before the 30 days have passed.

For more information about posting listings, take a look at our How to Post article, or contact us!