The Domestic and Foreign Missionary Society

  • NY

About Us

The Episcopal Church, with 109 dioceses and three regional areas in 17 nations, is a member province of the worldwide Anglican Communion. The Most Rev. Katharine Jefferts Schori is Presiding Bishop and Primate.

The 17 member countries are: Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Curacao, the Dominican Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Haiti, Honduras, Italy, Micronesia (including Saipan and Guam), Switzerland, Taiwan, the United States, (including Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands), Venezuela, Virgin Islands (including British Virgin Islands).