Jillson House Museum
The Jillson House Museum and the Windham Historical Society endeavors to discover, collect and preserve whatever pertains to the history of the Town of Windham, and advances programs to make the results of this research available to the public. This society is headquartered in the circa 1824 Jillson House. It was built from gneiss granite which was quarried from the nearby Willimantic River. The same material was used to construct many of Willimantic's nineteenth century mills.
The Jillson House Museum engages diverse audiences in exploring the history of the Jillson Family and Windham-Willimantic, Connecticut during the Industrial Revolution through educational programs, tours, exhibits, research and publications.