New York University Federal Credit Union

  • NY


726 Broadway, Suite 110
New York
United States

About Us

New York University Credit Union (NYU FCU) was established in 1982 to serve the New York University community. Faculty, staff, students, alumni, retiree and their family members are all eligible to join. All that's required to establish membership is $50 in a Share Savings account.

We currently have more than 3,200 members and more than $15.5 million in assets. NYU FCU is governed by a volunteer board of directors comprised of current and former NYU employees. We are located at 726 Broadway, Suite 110, New York, NY 10003.

All interest that NYU FCU accrues as a financial institution is passed on to our members in the form of better rates on loans, and lower or no fees for financial services.

As a member of the credit union, you are encouraged to attend the annual meeting. At this meeting you may vote to elect a volunteer board of directors, who oversee the credit union's operations. Each member receives one vote regardless of their account balance as long as the minimum balance ($50) is maintained in the primary savings account.

Because its members own NYU FCU collectively, we realize that people are our most valuable asset, and quality service is our most important goal.

NYU FCU is a cooperative institution–our members are also our owners.