The Witch House is the home of Witchcraft Trials Judge Jonathan Corwin. It is the only remaining structure in Salem with direct ties to the events of 1692. Built in 1642 and opened as a historic house museum in 1948, the house boasts six interpreted period spaces, a gift shop, program space, and offices. We offer a range of programs, from guided house tours for the public, to educational programming for local youth, to an October theater festival. The Witch House is operated by the City of Salem Park and Recreation Department.